Ratnapura Rd, Rakwana, Sri Lanka
+94 76 62 944 53

Chakra and Gemstones

7 chakra and gemstones

Chakras are the various focal points in the subtle body used in a variety of ancient meditation practices. Literally speaking, the word “chakra” from Sanskrit translates to “wheel” or “disk,” but references a spiritual energy center within the human body.

There are 7 chakras in the chakra system.

1. Muladhara – Base Chakra
2. Svadhisthana – Root Chakra
3. Manipura – Navel Chakra
4. Anaghata – Heart Chakra
5. Vishuddhi – Throat Chakra
6. Ajna – Third Eye Chakra
7. Sahasrara – Crown Chakra

Chakras are the circular vortexes of energy that are placed in seven different points on the spinal column, and all the seven chakras are connected to the various organs and glands within the body. In Buddhist kundalini, the chakras are pierced by dormant energy residing near or in the lowest chakras. There are a number of high vibration stones that may assist the heal of these chakras. The stones that have high vibration with strong crystal energy are powerful for making dramatic changes in those chakras.

danu group meditation

Chakra works with our physical, emotional, energetic, and mental well being. Sometimes our chakras can be blocked or might be a bit sluggish. At that time, we need a power boost to maintain healthily. You can give a powerful boost to your chakras by wearing gemstones. Gemstone carries a specific vibration that can clear, charge, and raise the power of your energy field. Each gemstone works with your different chakra according to gemstone healing properties. It can help to awake your chakra to open your spiritual power.

1. Muladhara – Base Chakra

Color: Red
Place: Base of Spine
Meaning: Basic trust
Stone: Garnet, Red spinel, Carnelian, Red Zircon

2. Svadhisthana – Root Chakra

Color: Orange
Place: Root of sexual organs
Meaning: Sexuality, Creativity
Stone: Orange Carnelian, Orange Sapphire , Hessonite Garnet

3. Manipura – Navel Chakra

Color: Yellow
Place: Navel
Meaning: Wisdom power
Stone: Citrine, Yellow Sapphire , Yellow Chrysoberyl, Yellow Zircon, Yellow Apatite

Anaghata - Heart Chakra

4. Anaghata – Heart Chakra

Color: Green
Place: Heart
Meaning: Love healing
Stone: Green Onyx, Green Sapphire , Green Zircon, Diopside, Peridot

Vishuddhi  - Throat Chakra

5. Vishuddhi – Throat Chakra

Color: Blue
Place: Throat
Meaning: Communication
Stone: Turquoise, Aquamarine, Grandidierite, Apatite, Blue Zircon

Ajna - Third Eye Chakra

6. Ajna – Third Eye Chakra

Color: Indigo
Place: Between Eyebrows
Meaning: Awareness
Stone: Blue Sapphire , Amethyst, Tanzanite, Lapis lazuli, Blue Spinel

7. Sahasrara – Crown Chakra

Sahasrara - Crown Chakra

Color: Violet
Place: Crown
Meaning: Spirituality
Stone: Amethyst, Violet Sapphire, Purple Flourite, Purple Spinel

Clear Quartz crystal works with all chakras.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *